Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.2
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Darryl
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    22 April 2018

    Disgusting.

    Dirty, felt unsafe, screaming in the hallway all night, felt like the hotel is a front for a brothel. Dry blood on the sheets, disgusting.
    Nothing
    Lucelia Rosa Rios
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    21 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dilson
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    8 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katja
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    If you need any help, they will help you.

    Wonderful and helpful staff! I didn't like my first room, they gave better! I like!
    Monika
    lt

    Review score

    7.9
    23 February 2018
    I liked personal. Really great reception people. Not all personal talked English, but they tried to understand. Good location - nearly Lapa street, Flamengo beach and others places.
    Gudmundur
    is

    Review score

    6.2
    15 February 2018

    Friendly staff, not great comfort but nothing to really complain about and the price was fair.

    Friendly staff, not great comfort but nothing to really complain about and the price was fair. Good location
    Osje
    sr

    Review score

    8.8
    11 February 2018

    Wonderful Rio at Hotel Ingles

    Front desk was very kind and helpful. Especially the lady Epifania, who speaks very good English and Spanish, was very helpful. She helps you find your way in Rio, such where to go for shopping, tour etc. It was great to be there.
    A.elsa
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    9 February 2018
    Bathroom was not cleaned properly and the lingering smell of urine. The humming of numerous air con outside of my window at night.
    The location,breakfast and the kindness of the staff.
    roderick
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2018

    Great value for money

    Beds a little hard - no coke in fridge.
    Breakfast was satisfactory
    FRANK
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    7 January 2018

    Nice old style hotel in good location

    The mattresses are diamond hard, feels like sleeping on bricks.
    Location is quiet but near metro & restaurants. Old style hotel, looks like a set from the Godfather. Good place to stay if you get a deal online. The walk in price is much higher.
    br

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmed
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    18 December 2017

    Great and I was happy

    The mattress is dirty.
    I liked the location which is very near from the beach and the bus to the airport is also very near from the hotel
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    28 October 2017

    Good value for money!

    The safe was ancient and broken. No place to put rubbish in the room. The airconditioning was very old and controls missing so it was on or off. People were smoking in some of the rooms!
    Breakfast was ok, not amazing but ok. There was plenty of space in the room.
    Chloe
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    27 September 2017

    Nice and easy

    Nothing
    The hotel is very quiet in a very good location (safe and practical ). The breakfast is very complete and fresh. No noise is a luxury! Very good experience
    br

    Review score

    5.0
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barry427
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018

    Great affordable hotel for your stay in Rio

    Nothing
    This 35 room hotel was perfect for my 9 day stay in Rio for Carnaval. Great location on a quiet street was an easy walk to Flamenco Beach, the Metro station, or to the supermarket, bars, restaurants and stores. The hotel was clean, quiet, well maintained, secure with a 24 hour front desk staff who were very nice and helpful ( especially in english). My room had cold A/C, strong wifi, many tv channels, small refridge and nice bathroom with good hot water. Great breakfast. This hotel is a real gem in this price bracket. This will be my choice for my next visit to Rio.
    Maayan Harel
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    9 February 2018
    The fact that you can't really.meet other travellers, no areas for sitting and hanging out
    Good value for money, nice rooms
    Yuliana Alvarez
    cr

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018
    The staff is super friendly and the place is very confortable, it is big And near of metrô, supermarket, pharmacy and food. In rio you can get Everywhere by metro and if you need help they will help
    Renan
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews